More photos, more thoughts, less words

This week, as well as last week, I’ve been practicing my decision making skills. As it turns out, I’m not as skilled as I should be at making decisions, and so it’s been more challenging than it has to be. Thankfully, I’ve found a beautiful escape in nature here.

Last week’s decision: what visa do I apply for? And, based upon that decision, what forms do I need to apply for? This lead me to rushing a long form birth certificate in the mail, and booking a train trip to Ottawa next week. Discovery: be thankful for spontaneous adventures, and for friends who are willing to help you out.  Lesson learned: God has it all in control- even the boring, legal bits.

This week’s decision: Do I apply for a 2 year commitment to Amsterdam? As a sweet friend reminded me this morning, “2 years is a long time, but it’s not a lifetime”. Noted. Now to continue to pray, and then fill YWAM Amsterdam in on the spider web decision making process that is my brain. Your prayers are appreciated.

This week’s blessings: painting a room creates a brand new space, and opens up a fountain of creativity. Leaves that fall outside my window. Doing a job I love, for people I love even more (yes, Michelle, I mean you). Quiet time with Him. I’ve been quiet around Him lately, but decided (and recognized the great need) to walk back to Him and sit with Him a while. It was quiet for a bit, but not too long. I like to think He wanted to enjoy the silence of us just being there together. Together. What a beautiful word.

Thank you, my beautiful reader, for listening to the ramblings of my heart and mind. Please leave a comment and tell me what the blessing and decision and concern for you is this week.

With Strength that is not my own, Sam

Nature-watermarks (1 of 16)

Nature-watermarks (2 of 16)

Nature-watermarks (3 of 16)

Nature-watermarks (4 of 16)

Nature-watermarks (5 of 16)

Nature-watermarks (6 of 16)

Nature-watermarks (7 of 16)

Nature-watermarks (8 of 16)

Nature-watermarks (9 of 16)

Nature-watermarks (10 of 16)

Nature-watermarks (11 of 16)Nature-watermarks (12 of 16)Nature-watermarks (13 of 16)Nature-watermarks (14 of 16)

Nature-watermarks (15 of 16)Nature-watermarks (16 of 16)

Leave a Reply

